Freezing Max for Live Devices
Freezing a Device
- Click the Freeze button in the device window toolbar.
- Choose Save from the File menu to save the device. The device is now frozen and is reloaded in Live in its frozen state.
Note that the device is not frozen immediately when you click the freeze button. It is frozen when you save it. Before saving, you can make further changes to the device after clicking the Freeze button by clicking the Freeze button again to unfreeze. When your changes are finished, click the Freeze button again, then choose Save from the File menu.